Business Advisory Board

About the Board

The Lenoir Business Advisory Board (LBAB) works with all stakeholders, including property owners, business owners, elected officials, and city staff, to improve the appearance and the economic development of all business districts located within the corporate limits of the City of Lenoir. LBAB pays particular attention to the Historic Downtown Business District as well as other business corridors and districts throughout the City. The board was established in 2002 as the Economic Development Board, and it's mission has changed somewhat since that time. Click here to view the City Code that created the board.


LBAB meets at 6:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month on the third floor of City Hall, 801 West Ave. NW, Lenoir, NC, 28645. The meetings are open to the public.


Members of the Lenoir Business Advisory Board are appointed by the Mayor and City Council and serve three-year terms.

  • Mark Transou, Chair
    Term Expires April 2020
  • Grey Scheer, Vice Chair
    Term Expires May 2022
  • Terese Almquist
    Term Expires Feb. 2020
  • Tim Biddix
    Term Expires Jan. 2021
  • Dana Clark
    Term Expires May 2023
  • Jennifer Indicott
    Term Expires May 2021
  • Patrick Longano
    Term Expires Aug. 2020
  • John Moore
    Term Expires May 2022
  • Kimmie Rogers
    Term Expires Feb. 2021
  • Matt Underwood
    Term Expires Jan. 2021
  • Barbara Weiller
    Term Expires March 2020
  • Sean Williams
    Term Expires Feb. 2023
  • Glenda Wilson
    Term Expires May 2023

Ex Officio Members

  • Jonathan Beal, City Council
  • Ike Perkins, City Council